First Day of Work!

Hey gang! I started my job today!!! It was awesome!!  I started out with a tour of the place, and then ran some errands.  I am working with scholarship people in the mornings and then the marketing and communication department in the afternoon.  Every single person I met was soooo nice.  That’s one of my favorite things about A&M, people genuinely care about helping others.  I don’t have a lot of details about work because I just did some basic training stuff, but I am soooo incredibly happy and thankful that I have this job!  I ate some corndogs for dinner (my fave food evaaa) and I’m watching So You Think You Can Dance.  My friend from high school is supposed to be on!! And I rented Life of Pi to watch later 🙂  Over all, I had a wonderful day.  It is supposed to storm pretty badly tonight.  Oh, and be praying for all affected by those tornadoes in Oklahoma.  Just another reminder to be thankful for what you have!

Quote for the day, “God gave us mouths that close, and ears that don’t, that must tell us something.”   How can you help someone by listening today??  As always, make it a great one peeps ❤

Leave a Reply

