Saturday and Sunday

Sorry I haven’t blogged about the weekend, I’ve been too busy being AWESOME.  Okay recap: Saturday:  Woke up, went grocery shopping, helped Hannah finish moving out of her apartment, made these delicious stuffed bell peppers (recipe here), watched a little hockey, and watched “Silver Linings Playbook” with Jeff and Hannah.  I have to say, the peppers were quite possibly the best thing I’ve ever made myself for dinner!!  And “Silver Linings Playbook” was realllllly good.  It has some nice comedic relief, and a good story.  So Saturday was a good day 🙂  On Sunday, we got up, went to church, and then went to Chipotle!  And our friend Tyler came with us too which was nice.  He just graduated, and we won’t get to see him much anymore, so it was nice to see him unexpectedly!  Thennnnn we came home and watched the Indy 500.  tkI am not a big racing person, but I always watch the 500.  We’ve been twice, and it is such a fun thing to do.  My second favorite driver, Tony Kanaan, FINALLY got the victory at the Motor Speedway. TK is a wonderful guy, and a huge fan favorite.  The race was awesome, and it was great to see him win.  Plus, my daddy said we can go next year!!  CAN’T WAIT!  After the race, mi amiga and I went to Hastings and kinda went cray renting movies!! We got “Once,” “When Harry met Sally,” “Rocky,” and “Parenthood.”  I would give “Once” a 7ish out of 10.  The music is great, Glen Hansard has the voice and guitar skills of a reallllllllly talented angel.  “When Harry met Sally” was also really great, I can see why it’s considered one of the ultimate chickflicks.  I would give it a 7.5.  I’ve seen “Rocky” before, I forgot how anticlimactic the ending was, but it’s still a great movie.  7 or so/10.  “Parenthood” though, is FANTASTIC.  We were laughing REALLY hard at some parts, but I also got a little teary at the end too. I would give it an 8.5/10.  I love movies that are just about life, and aren’t tooooo “Hollywood-y.” (I made that word up…)  Oh, and we got Chinese takeout for dinner.  WONDERFUL.  I am so blessed to have a friend like Hannah!

Okay people, enjoy your memorial day, I don’t have big plans besides watching the Red Wings tonight!  Quote for the day, from “When Harry met Sally:” “I came here tonight because when you realize you want to spend the rest of your life with somebody, you want the rest of your life to start as soon as possible.” AWWWWWW

Leave a Reply

