El Sábado

Ayer, fue sábado (yesterday was Saturday fer all yew non-Spanish folk).  I woke up, watched the Women’s French Open Final, and then ran some errands.  I was trying to find a new bathing suit top that matched these bottoms I have, but I was disappointed.  I did buy a new tank top to go with this skirt I have, so that was super exciting.  I got some What-A-Burger for lunch with a coupon, I haven’t eaten out in a long time, and it was a nice treat.  I laid out for a little over an hour yesterday, but I don’t think I drank enough water beforehand, so I got really hot and came inside.  Lesson learned for next week!  I NEEEEED some sun.  I listened to the Tigers be awesome again yesterday, and read The Notebook.  Yes, the entire thing.  It’s a pretty easy read, though.  I ate some chips and salsa for dinner, and then watched the hockey game at Jeff and Brady’s last night.  Unfortunately, the whiny babies won, but it’s okay, they haven’t won the Stanley Cup yet.

Quote, from The Notebook: “Silence is holy.  It draws people together because only those who are comfortable with each other can sit without speaking.  This is the great paradox.”  I don’t know why I like this so much, I think it’s probably because I’ve always been comfortable with silence.  And reading this seemed to make a lot of sense to me.  adieu until later friends!

Leave a Reply

