The Last 2 Days

Hmmm, what have I done for the last 2 days? Well, yesterday, I woke up, watched the men’s French Open Final, listened to the Tigers (sweeeeeep), and then watched 8 (!!!) episodes of Lizzie McGuire.  I am not embarrassed about this, just for the record.  I went to church last night at 6, then we went to Chipotle.  Afterwards, I went over to Jeff and Brady’s and we watched the basketball game and hung out for a bit before Jeff kicked me out (he’s a jerk).  Then today, I went to work, had a pretty great day, and then ate some corndogs for dinner.  DAY. MADE.  Jeff came over and we watched Perks of Being a Wallflower. It was realllly good, I liked the message and the music.  #hipster4lyfe  We watched a little bit of baseball after the movie was over, and now I am writing to all of you!

Quote: “We accept the love we think we deserve.” –Perks of Being a Wallflower I hope anybody that reads this takes this quote to heart. People suck sometimes, and I hope that none of you settle for sucky ones.  And also, don’t be a sucky human, that sucks too.  It’s important to remember that God has loved us more than we could ever deserve, and so we shouldn’t accept/give crap from/to other people because God has shown us what true love is.  Just a thought 🙂  Have a wonderful night!!!

Leave a Reply

