The Last Several Days (or weeks…)

2013-08-31 11.37.50Ight peeps, last time I wrote was like 8/24, lemme try and remember errthing. That Saturday I went up to church for a movie night where we watched Ferris Bueller. Then on Sunday, went to church, went to lunch, and then my friends came over for a dessert party! #WHOOP I made these graham cracker crusted white chocolate blondies, pretty good stuff. Went to work that night. Monday was school, just had one class which was nice, Tuesday had 3 classes, and then went to Breakaway. Wednesday, just one class again, but then we had our first Freshmen Bible Study! I am leading with Matt, and it has been a wonderful experience so far!!! Thursday, went to class, made linguine with squash and zucchini for dinner, and then Ruben came over to watch football!! The Ole Miss/Vandy game was totally crazy, we stayed up until right around midnight watching that. Friday, I don’t have classes (WHOOP). I went to lunch on campus with some peeps from el chapelo, and then went to work that night. Went to Midnight Yell, at Midnight ;), with Hannah and her brother, and then came home and stuffed my face with ice cream because I was soooo freaking hot. Saturday I got up, Hannah’s parents made us breakfast, and then I went to the game! The game was fun, I stood with Hannah, Grace, and her brother Thomas. It was really hot, but it is fantastic to have football back again. After the game, I went to work for a bit, and then got some Chinese while I came home and watched more football – you can’t have too much of a good thing. Sunday – church, work, dinner, hangout with the boys. We were supposed to watch Warrior, Matt’s new favorite movie, but we couldn’t get it to work sooo we settled for the wonderful world of Harry Potter. Monday – school, tennis, baseball, etc. Tuesday – school, Breakaway, baseball, etc. Wednesday – school, baseball, BIBLE STUDY, baked cookies. Today! School, last day of classes for the week!! GALS (girl aggies in loving service, an organization I’m co-prez of) dessert social tonight, and then Jeff and possibly Matt are coming over to watch the football game tonight – YAY NFL! I’m serious, I can’t get enough football.  Hope this catches you up on everything 🙂

Quote: “What is the point of being alive if you don’t even try to do something remarkable?”

One thought on “The Last Several Days (or weeks…)

Leave a Reply

