The Last Month or So

So sorry peeps, every time I think about posting, I’m not at my computer! Let me give you the lowdown on the last several weeks. Basically, I have been going to class, working, going to football games, leading Freshmen Bible Study, and hanging out with my wonderful friends.

Highlights of the last month:

Bama weekend – midnight yell Friday night was the biggest ever (over 50,000) and my parents came up for the weekend. I went to College Gameday Saturday morning, and had a blast at the game. I haven’t had that much fun at a game in a long time, maybe ever. Even though we lost, which completely sucked, it was still a great day!

This past weekend, Jacob came up. It was so great to have him here. We watched soccer, and football pretty much all weekend. It was so great. A&M had a road game this past weekend so it frees your Saturdays up a bit when you aren’t going to a game.

Yesterday, Hannah made delicious 3 cheese chicken alfredo. It was quite scrumptious, and I also watched baseball and football all night. It is now officially October, one of the best months of the year because there is playoff baseball, college and pro football, soccer, and hockey! WHOOP. Tigers start their quest for the World Series on Friday and I literally can’t wait.

Tonight, I went to the intramural soccer game of the guys at our church with Ashley. We had a lot of fun, and it was super great to catch up with Ashley. Afterwards, I went to Jeff’s just to hang out, and that was really fun too.

Freshmen Bible Study has been totally awesome. I love leading with Matt, and our freshmen are the best. I feel like we’ve really built community with them and like we have a great foundation laid down for great friendships. It truly is a blessing to be able to lead with one of my best friends.

2 thoughts on “The Last Month or So

  1. Kathy Lentz says:

    Love me some Rebekah updates! Looks like you’re enjoying college life just fine. That’s the way it should be!!
    Love you kid… so much!!!!!

Leave a Reply

