WASSUP H8RZ

Just wanted to write a quick post to all you loyal readers(hi mom and dad!!!) to keep you in the loop of what’s going on in my life. I accomplished a lot of firsts in the last few weeks:

First time playing HALO – yeaaaa, not sure I ever need to do that again. I was so bad, I was literally falling off of mountains and stuff. I didn’t even know that was a thing…

First time drinking a beer – Happy 21st birthday to me! #twenty-fun

First time intentionally driving somewhere to watch a game – I went to Buffalo Wild Wings to watch the USMNT (that’s US Men’s National Team, a.k.a. soccer for all you Americans) and hockey and basketball because I was living in a place temporarily without ESPN and Rebekah no like living in a place without ESPN. Got dessert nachos, pretty sure I ate my days worth of calories with that alone…

First time flying solo – not bad, met three super nice people that (annoyingly? Maybe not…) seemed to want to talk to me the whole time. Nice peeps, there are a lot of good people in the world friends!

And I thought I would top it all off by posting for the first time (see the connection? huh? huh? get it?) this year! SO GLAD THE DEATH SEMESTER IS OVER. They aren’t lying when they tell you junior year is cray.  Can’t wait for this internship I got with some company named ESPN to get started, and also extremely excited for my senior year (tear!!) to get underway at A&M. I’m leading Bible Study with Matt again next year and I can’t wait for that to get started, along with the SEC Network and what that’s gonna mean for work, and my wonderful friends in CStat. Life is good, LIVE LONG AND PROSPER PEOPLE

P.S. Don’t worry, I’m gonna post a play-by-play of my life in Bristol so get excited for that, because I know you all care so freaking much. DEUCES

Leave a Reply

