New Dish!

So Saturday, I made sugar cookies. The recipe I used is like a secret family recipe or something that Jeff gave me, so I won’t post it, but the cookies were pretty delicious. And abundant. Like I had 100 cookies or so. Crazy crap. Anywho, tonight, I experimented with this sauce I got from H-E-B. I am a sucker for the cooking connection deals, I always buy them and enjoy the different healthy, hearty foods. They had this peach bourbon sauce before school started, and I wasn’t quite sure how I would use it or why I actually bought it besides the fact that I tried it and enjoyed it poured over cream cheese. So I read the side of the bottle, and it had this recommendation for marinating pork chops. I decided to marinate chicken with it, but using my own spin. I used 1/4 cup of the sauce, 1 tablespoon of apple cider vinegar, and 2 tablespoons of olive oil. I marinated the chicken in that for about 5 hours, and then cooked the chicken at 350 for about 21 minutes. I made some steamed green beans and cut up some strawberries, and had a delightful dinner! I think I would add some Lawry’s or some seasoning to the chicken before marinating it, but it was really good. This sauce is apparently good on ice cream, it was really delicious warm so I’m going to have to experiment with it a little bit more. It was good! Tomorrow, I think I’ll just have pasta, I have to work semi-late and then Matt’s coming over to plan bstud so I don’t think I’ll have time to experiment with a new recipe. But I have a new recipe on the menu for a dessert for bstud on Wednesday (I’m thinking snickerdoodles right now…) and then some orzo on Thursday! Until then

Leave a Reply

