Chunky White Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chunky White Chocolate Chip Cookies - Rebekah and her Ramblings. Soft buttery cookies loaded with sweet white chocolate chips!So sorry that I haven’t posted for a long time, I didn’t have a computer for some time and I’ve been trying to clean out my pantry, plus I’ve been dieting a wee bit since I have eaten so much the last couple weeks! But, I made these cookies last week for my family and these are some of my favorite around. I am a big sucker for white chocolate and when I made these cookies earlier in the semester, they were a gigantic hit. I made them again for the fam and couldn’t have been happier. These cookies are full of white chocolate, but also very vanilla-y, which I think is a GREAT THING. Hope you enjoy!!

Chunky White Chocolate Chip Cookies

Yield: about 40 cookies
Prep Time: at least 45 minutes          Cook Time: 8-10 minutes

Chunky White Chocolate Chip Cookies - Rebekah and her Ramblings. Soft buttery cookies loaded with sweet white chocolate chips!What you need:

  • 2.5 cups flour
  • ¾ teaspoon salt
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 2 sticks (16 tablespoons) unsalted butter, softened PER MY DIRECTIONS BELOW
  • ½ cup sugar
  • 1 cup brown sugar
  • 2 large eggs
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla extract
  • 1.25 cups white chocolate chips

Directions:

  • Combine flour, salt, baking powder, and baking soda in a small mixing bowl; stir well
  • Cut the butter into tablespoon chunks, microwave in a bowl for 15 seconds, mix the butter so the ones on top go to the bottom, and microwave for 10 more seconds
  • Combine butter, sugar, brown sugar, eggs, and vanilla together in a large mixing bowl. Mix well with a hand mixer until the batter is creamy
  • Slowly fold in the flour mixture, mixing well after each addition
  • Chunky White Chocolate Chip Cookies - Rebekah and her Ramblings. Soft buttery cookies loaded with sweet white chocolate chips!Once all of the dough is well combined, mix the chocolate chips in. You can keep using your hand mixer
  • Refrigerate the dough for AT LEAST 30 minutes. This well help get rid of the sticky consistency and really allow the butter to mix in well with all the flavors
  • Preheat oven to 350
  • Scoop 1 good-sized tablespoon of heaped dough (as pictured) onto a parchment paper lined baking sheetChunky White Chocolate Chip Cookies - Rebekah and her Ramblings. Soft buttery cookies loaded with sweet white chocolate chips!
  • Bake for 8-10 minutes depending on the desired doughiness. I like my cookies soft, so I cook for 8 minutes
  • These stay good for at least a week if they are stored in an air tight container. I accidentally didn’t eat one and ate it a week later and it was still soft and delish

This recipe is adapted from Diethood.

One thought on “Chunky White Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. kristenchan0921 says:

    Yum! These sound fantastic! I love white chocolate, it’s such a great change from original milk chocolate 😉

Leave a Reply

