Garlic Brown Sugar Chicken

Garlic Brown Sugar Chicken -Rebekah and her Ramblings. A  jazzed up spin on a juicy chicken breast.So I have been settled into my apartment for a couple weeks now and I finally spent all of last week cooking!! It was so nice, but I’m not really used to eating my big meal at lunch. I will be switching work schedules soon so I will be fully into a routine with cooking, posting, etc soon, I promise!! The recipe I have for you today is a delicious chicken recipe jazzed up a little bit. And it goes so well with some carrots that I will be bringing you a recipe for later this week. And trust me, the juice from this chicken is AMAZING.

Garlic Brown Sugar Chicken

Garlic Brown Sugar Chicken -Rebekah and her Ramblings. A  jazzed up spin on a juicy chicken breast.Serves: 2
Prep Time: 5 minutes      Cook Time: 15-20 minutes

What you need:

  • 2 chicken breasts, pounded thin and butterflied
  • Lawry’s seasoning salt
  • 2 gloves of garlic, minced
  • 1.5 teaspoons olive oil
  • 2 tablespoons brown sugar, packed
  • garlic powder, to taste (optional)

Directions:

  • Preheat the oven to 450 and spray a cookie sheet with cooking spray
  • Saute the garlic in the oil and then  remove from heat once the garlic is fragrant, mix in the brown sugar Garlic Brown Sugar Chicken -Rebekah and her Ramblings. A  jazzed up spin on a juicy chicken breast.
  • Season the chicken breasts with the Lawry’s salt on both sides and lay on the cookie sheet
  • Pour the garlic mixture over the chicken and spread it to make sure the chicken is covered
  • Sprinkle with more garlic salt if you desire (I desired)
  • Bake for 15-20 minutes, or your chicken is cooked

This recipe is adapted from Food.com

Leave a Reply

