One Pan Chicken Alfredo

One Pan Chicken Alfredo - Rebekah and her Ramblings. Creamy and EASY chicken alfredo that only requires you to wash one dish!

So the first time I made this, it was with 2 of my favorite people, Jake and Ellie. Once I took a bite of a delicious dish shared with wonderful friends, I knew I was in trouble. This pasta is amazing, like I can’t oversell it. And I knew that I would want to eat this AT LEAST once a week now that I had tasted it. It’s true that meals cooked with/for people that you care about are better than ones you just make for yourself so I was afraid to try it on my own because I don’t think I could have handled the disappointment. Luckily for me (and now you!), I was not disappointed. I didn’t laugh as much while I was preparing or eating this meal the second (and 3rd…) time I made it, but the taste was just as awesome. As always, if you use gluten free pasta, this meal is gluten free!

One Pan Chicken Alfredo

Serves: 2
Prep Time: 5 minutes              Cook Time: 25-30 minutes

What you need:

  • one large chicken breast, cut into bite sized chunks
  • Lawry’s seasoning salt
  • 1 teaspoon Olive Oil
  • 3 gloves garlic, minced
  • 1 cup heavy cream (if going vegetarian, use 3/4 cup instead)
  • 14 oz chicken broth
  • 1/2 a pound small pasta (penne or bowtie, etc), UNCOOKED
  • salt and pepper, to taste
  • 1/2 cup shredded Parmesan cheese
  • Italian seasoning, to taste

One Pan Chicken Alfredo - Rebekah and her Ramblings. Creamy and EASY chicken alfredo that only requires you to wash one dish!Directions:

  • Season your chicken with the Lawry’s seasoning salt and place in a medium sized skillet with the olive oil. I have made this with a large skillet (about 10 inches in diameter) and a medium (closer to 8 inches in diameter). I prefer the smaller because I think the flavors are more absorbed, but it’s really good either way
  • Cook the chicken on medium heat for about 4 minutes, or until the outside is no longer pink
  • Add the minced garlic and cook for an additional minute and it’s really fragrant
  • Add the cream, chicken broth, and pasta. Season with salt and pepper and stir
  • Turn the heat up to high and bring the pan up to a boil. Once it is boiling, reduce the heat to medium low (a simmer)
  • Continue cooking until the pasta is done and most of the liquid is gone, 15-20 minutes.
  • Sprinkle the cheese and Italian seasoning on top and stir until it’s all melty and incorporated, continue cooking until the cheese browns if you really like that crunch – optional, but encouraged!

I promise I cannot oversell this stuff – incredibly creamy and delicious – made it twice in the last week for four total meals. MMMMMMMMM

This recipe is adapted from Number 2 Pencil.

One thought on “One Pan Chicken Alfredo

Leave a Reply

