The FAMOUS Rebekah Omelette

Famous Rebekah Omelette - Rebekah and her Ramblings. The perfect homemade omelette that tastes gourmet!I would say I am semi-known for 2 things that I make – chocolate chip cookies (a popular request people will make) and omelette’s. Omelette’s are a pretty easy thing to make and one of my favorite thing to eat. Serve it up with a side of bacon, fruit, and a huge glass of orange juice, and you got a super happy (and full!) Rebekah. I must warn you, I am not sure how my flavor can be replicated, it’s kind of something that I have picked up as I’ve spent many a Saturday perfecting my omelette, but I think I have a good handle on directions that should be easy for everybody to follow.

Famous Rebekah Omelette - Rebekah and her Ramblings. The perfect homemade omelette that tastes gourmet!The FAMOUS Rebekah Omelette

Serves: 1         Total Time:  15 minutes

What you need:

  • 3 eggs
  • Lawry’s seasoning salt
  • 1/4 cup of your favorite shredded cheese (Mexican, sharp cheddar, and colby jack are my three favorite choices)
  • up to 1/4 cup chopped bell pepper
  • up to 1/ 4 cup chopped onion
  • any other veggies you like in your omelette!

Directions:

  • Crack your eggs into a small bowl and whip them with a fork. When they come together, season them with the Lawry’s. You want to make a solid layer of salt on the top of the eggs, as in, you don’t want to see much egg because it is covered by the seasoning salt. Continue whipping until the salt is well incorporated
  • In a SMALL to MEDIUM nonstick (or sprayed) skillet, pour the eggs. You don’t want to use a skillet that is bigger than the burner you will be using because the eggs will be runny and not cooked evenly
  • Cook on medium heat until the eggs no longer run
  • Sprinkle half of the cheese all over the eggs, then the vegetables. Sprinkle the rest of the cheese on top of the veggiesFamous Rebekah Omelette - Rebekah and her Ramblings. The perfect homemade omelette that tastes gourmet!
  • Let the omelette finish cooking. The sides should begin to pull away from the sides of the skillet, and the bottom will be a golden brown. Fold the omelettes into thirds, and remove from heat.
  • Serve and enjoy!!

This is something my mom taught me to make that I have made my own 🙂

Leave a Reply

