Three Minute Salsa

Thee Minute Salsa - Rebekah and her Ramblings. The easiest and tastiest homemade salsa around!Can we just talk for like two seconds about the fact that the Premier League season starts tomorrow??? We had our fantasy draft last night – SO FUN. My friend, Jeff, found a draft league, which is already like a million times better than the old league we used to play in. Plus, three of the boys called me and we conference conversed whilst drafting and I was texting two of my other friends while the whole thing was going on. I cannot wait for the season to get here, there will be plenty of game day recipes coming your way soon as I get ready for Arsenal to KICK BUTT this season. CANNOT WAIT. Anywayyyyy, at work, we had a homemade salsa contest last week. I wasn’t going to enter, but then I remembered that I get to keep my salsa plus I have my awesome food processor and I am always looking for ways to use it! I found this gem of a recipe and let’s just say that I may not have won the contest, but I probably could have sucked this stuff through a straw until it made that slurpy noise when there isn’t anything else to suck up (sad face). ENJOY, and seriously, only three minutes. Also, sorry the pictures are ugly, my creativity was lacking that day…

Three Minute Salsa

Yield: 4ish cups            Total Time: 3 minutes

Thee Minute Salsa - Rebekah and her Ramblings. The easiest and tastiest homemade salsa around!What you need:

  • 2  14 oz. cans of fire roasted tomatoes, drained
  • 3 gloves garlic, whole and peeled
  • 4 oz. green chiles, drained
  • 1 whole bunch cilantro (stems and all)
  • 1/2 white onion (about 1/2 cup), loosely chopped (don’t have to cut it too small, the food processor will do its thing)
  • 1 teaspoon cumin
  • 1 teaspoon sugar
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • sprinkling of pepper

Directions:

  • Combine all ingredients in the food processor and blend until smooth. THAT’S IT
  • Keep it refrigerated, I’ve have mine for a week (working on my willpower obviously)and it’s still good 🙂

This recipe is adapted from Gimme Some Oven.

Leave a Reply

