Frito Salad

Frito Salad - Rebekah and her Ramblings. An easy and light salad that is the perfect mix between salty and sweet!So it’s still really hot. I don’t enjoy sweating and I also sometimes don’t like eating hot food when I’m already hot and  will then have to make my apartment hotter by running the stove or oven and then I’m satisfied in my belly, but sweating. And then that’s bad. Frito salad is one of my favorite things my mom used to make when I was growing up. The recipe is super easy and it’s a cool, light salad perfect for a hot summer (or fall because it is fall and that is annoying) day. Gluten free. And perfect for lunch or a light, healthy dinner.

Frito Salad

Serves: 2                Total Time: 10 minutes

Frito Salad - Rebekah and her Ramblings. An easy and light salad that is the perfect mix between salty and sweet!What you need:

  • 1/2 head Iceberg lettuce, chopped
  • 2 green onions, chopped
  • 1/2 15 oz. can Ranch style pinto beans (about 2/3 cup)
  • 1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese
  • 2 servings (according to the package) Fritos, the small kind (approx 64 Fritos or 2 ounces)
  • 1/4 cup Catalina dressing (fat free or light version okay)

Directions:

  • Stir the lettuce, green onions, beans, cheese, fritos together with a spoon
  • Add the dressing and stir until combined
  • Enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

