Cake Batter Float

Cake Batter Float - Rebekah and her Ramblings. The perfect cocktail made delicious with CAKE BATTER vodka. So we are having some weird weather. First it was almost 100 degrees in mid-October, not it has poured down rain for the last 36 hours with no signs of stopping this weekend. Fall is the best season of the year because it brings me football and soccer PLUS cooler weather and comfort food. I haven’t gotten the cooler weather, but I’ve thoroughly enjoyed the football, soccer, and comfort food. Several weeks ago, Twin Liquors had their dollar sale and I stocked up on some alcohol for the fall – doesn’t a spiked apple cider or hot chocolate sound good on a coll night? The drink I have for you is perfect for any season as it combines the best soda around – root beer, with CAKE BATTER vodka. UM YES PLEASE. Serve this up for yourself (as I have a couple times now) or for a party. Enjoy responsibly 🙂 Sorry the pictures are lame… Drinks are hard to take pictures of!!

Cake Batter Float

Cake Batter Float - Rebekah and her Ramblings. The perfect cocktail made delicious with CAKE BATTER vodka. What you need:

  • 3 parts your favorite root beer
  • 1 part Cake Batter Vokda (I use three olives)

When I make this for myself, I do 1 cup and 1/3 cup and drink over an afternoon or two days. You can obviously multiply f or a party!!

Directions:

  • Combine and stir. Serve chilled or over ice

This recipe is adapted from UV Vodka. 

Leave a Reply

