Pear Confit Meatballs

Pear Confit Meatballs - Rebekah and her Ramblings. A delicious meatball topped with this decadent confit!So I FINALLY have internet back after not having it for over a week. I promise I haven’t forgotten about you guys, I just didn’t have a way to post! I’ve made so many good meals lately that I have a rather large stack of posts so fingers crossed I can get everything posted in a timely fashion! Today, I have an H-E-B special. Cooking connection at H-E-B is one of my favorite things in the world. They have a ton of cool new little mixes and dips, but they also have awesome recipes and smart chefs that I can answer all my cooking questions! They have this delicious pear confit that is too amazing for words. In typical Rebekah fashion, I looked for various recipes I could make with this stuff and have one of the best today – toasty warm meatballs, browned and cripsy, topped with a flavor rich pear confit. Unfortunately, I was in too big of a hurry to devour these to take pictures, but you can see the confit pictured :)

Pear Confit Meatballs

Serves: 2 (as a main dish, more as an app)            Total Time: 20 minutes

What you need:

  • 11 oz bag of H-E-B frozen meatballs, thawed
  • 1/2 jar pear confit (pictured at the top)

Directions:

  • Brown the the meatballs in a medium skillet – remember, color means flavor so rotate them to really brown the whole thing!
  • Remove the meatballs to a bowl and pour the confit over the top of them
  • Mix well and serve!
Leave a Reply

