Cookie Butter Pretzels

Cookie Butter Pretzels - Rebekah and her Ramblings.  A pretzels coated with white chocolate, decadent cookie butter, and ADORABLE sprinkles!!This past Saturday was the first Saturday in close to two months where I did not have any commitment.  It was great because I was in desperate need of sleep and a lazy day watching soccer and lounging.  When you have a nice lazy day, you need some good snacks.  I woke up yesterday (after spending 14 of the last 18 hours asleep) and laid on the couch and watched soccer for 4 hours.  THEN I went to the gym and ran errands and then came home and was even lazier than I was the first half of the day and wished I had some of these pretzels to eat.  But I ate too much food on Thursday so I was trying to behave myself yesterday and I knew that if I made these pretzels, I would eat the whole thing and not be sorry about it.  I cannot oversell these – if you love cookie butter and white chocolate, you need to whip these up ASAP.  They are perfect for lounging at the lake (which is when I made them) or lounging watching the beautiful game (which I have also done).   The don’t require any oven or stove heat which is great for summer and basically, you need to get these in your belly.

Cookie Butter Pretzels - Rebekah and her Ramblings.  A pretzels coated with white chocolate, decadent cookie butter, and ADORABLE sprinkles!!Cookie Butter Pretzels
Serves: 6-8           Total Time: 20 mintues

What you need:

  • 1/4 cup cookie butter
  • 1/2 cup vegetable oil
  • 1/3 cup sugar
  • 2 tablespoons brown sugar
  • 1.5 teaspoons ground cinnamon
  • 5 cups pretzels
  • 2/3 cups white chocolate chips
  • SPRINKLES because sprinkles are fun

Directions:Cookie Butter Pretzels - Rebekah and her Ramblings.  A pretzels coated with white chocolate, decadent cookie butter, and ADORABLE sprinkles!!

  • Line a cookie sheet or 9 x 13 pan with parchment paper (I always use my pan that has a lid with it for storing these pretzels)
  • Microwave cookie butter in a small bowl for 30 seconds, set aside
  • Place oil, both sugars, and cinnamon in a large, microwave safe dish; whisk together to mix
  • Add the pretzels to the sugar bowl and stir to coat the pretzels
  • Microwave pretzels for one minute and then stir, repeat 2 times (so the pretzels are mcirowaved three total times)
  • Drizzle cookie butter over pretzels and sprinkle white chocolate chips over the cookie butter – microwave for 45 seconds
  • Stir the pretzels until the chocolate and cookie butter evenly coat the pretzels
  •  Pour pretzels into prepared dish/pan and top with sprinkles
  • Refrigerate until the pretzels set, thaw for 10 minutes or so before serving (but always return leftovers to fridge – personal preference)

This recipe is adapted from Crazy for Crust.

Leave a Reply

