One Pan Diet Chicken Saute

One Pan Diet Chicken Saute - Rebekah and her Ramblings. A healthy and protein packed one pan saute dinner!Guys I hate the time change.  It’s dark at like 5:00 and I feel like I need to go to bed, but then I realize that it’s not even dinner time yet and then I feel really confused and then I get annoyed because I’m hungry, but also really tired and I don’t know if I should eat dinner or if I should just go to bed because it’s so late and the darkness makes me really tired and then I feel like I’m stuck in an infinite loop of having to decide whether I want food or sleep more but then I think that I should probably eat before I go to bed at 5:30 and then I have to make dinner but it’s still really dark outside but the time is still early and then I start having a panic attack because these are really difficult choices so I check the score of my fantasy football team and find out that I’m losing and the friend I’m playing is talking smack to me and then I just feel sad but I’m still hungry and tired and nowhere closer to deciding if I should eat or go to bed.  It’s exhausting.  BUT ANYWAY.  I have a recipe tonight for you that is perfect for dinner (especially if you’re on a stupid diet) and is really healthy and easy to whip up.  It’s also gluten free and can easily be manipulated to feed a larger crowd.  I don’t know what more you could want in a recipe from your fave blog…

One Pan Diet Chicken Saute
One Pan Diet Chicken Saute - Rebekah and her Ramblings. A healthy and protein packed one pan saute dinner!Serves: 1
Prep Time: 5 minutes                   Cook Time: 15 minutes

What you need:

  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • 1 large chicken breast, butterflied and pounded flat with your chicken hammer (also called a meat tenderizer.  But chicken hammer is WAY better) – if you want to feed more people, I suggest 1 chicken breast per person, but chop it up
  • Lawry’s seasoning salt, to taste
  • 1/2 zucchini, sliced and halved (to make semi circles)
  • 1/2 squash, sliced and halved (to make semi circles)
  • garlic salt, to taste

Directions:

  • Heat the olive oil in a large skillet over medium heat (remember, if you cook protein over high heat, it gets tough) until warm
  • Season the chicken breast on each side with Lawry’s seasoning salt
  • Place the chicken in the skillet and cook for about 3 minutes
  • Add the zucchini and squash to the skillet and sprinkle with garlic salt
  • Stir the zucchini and squash and flip the chicken after another 2 minutes
  • Continue to cook everything in the pan until the chicken is longer pink on the inside and the veggies are soft and slightly blackened.  Try not to flip the chicken more than 3 total times – really let it cook on each side before turning

I made this recipe up all by myself because I’m an amazing chef GUYS.

Leave a Reply

