Cookie Dough Cheesecake

Cookie Dough Cheesecake - Rebekah and her Ramblings.  A homemade cheesecake packed with tons of cookie dough!Guys it finally feels like fall outside.  When I went outside for the first time yesterday, I actually felt cold and it was AMAZING.  Then today, I woke up feeling a little bit cold.  And then I took a nap snuggled in a fuzzy blanket because it was warm and fuzzy and I just want it to be less hot outside.  Fall is my favorite time of year because it’s full of football and cozy sweaters and hot chocolate.  Can we talk about hot chocolate for a second?  It’s a severely underrated drink.  Chocolate is amazing.  Warm drinks are amazing. A drink that is warm AND full of chocolate unhealthiness is basically heaven in a cup.  So anyways, it feel amazing outside and cooler weather makes me want to bake.  When it’s not super hot outside, I don’t mind using my oven because I don’t have a heat stroke when I turn it on for 5 minutes.  And let’s be real – food reheated or cooked in the oven is way better than anything you can do with a microwave.  A coworker of mine is getting married soon and is having a cheesecake bar for her wedding instead of a cake.  She asked me to make a cookie dough cheesecake for the big day and I decided today was as good a day as any to experiment with a new recipe.  I love cookie dough and I enjoy good cheesecake.  Anytime that you can use cookie dough as the base of a recipe, I am ALL IN.  I am also committed to using A LOT of cookie dough because cookie dough is basically the hot chocolate of desserts. So turn on some football, grab some cookie dough and a cozy sweater and whip this bad boy up with a side of hot chocolate NOW.

Cookie Dough Cheesecake
Cookie Dough Cheesecake - Rebekah and her Ramblings. A homemade cheesecake packed with tons of cookie dough!
Serves: 12                   Total Time: about 5 hours

What you need:
For the Crust:

  • 1 cup graham cracker crumbs
  • 2 tablespoons granulated sugar
  • 1/4 cup (4 tablespoons) unsalted butter, melted

For the Cheesecake:

  • 3 packages full fat cream cheese, softened to room temperature
  • 3/4 cup granulated sugar
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 3 eggs
  • 1.5 cup cookie dough, divided (I used store bought – shhhhh)

Directions:

  • Preheat the oven to 350*
  • Stir the graham cracker crumbs, sugar, and melted butter together in a small bowl
  • Spray a 9″ spring-form pan with cooking spray and press the crust into the pan and slightly up the edges
  • Cook for 8 minutes and allow to cool completely
  • In a large bowl, combine the cream cheese, sugar, and vanilla and beat until the sugar is fully incorporated
  • Add the eggs and beat until combined
  • Take 1 cup of cookie dough and drop heaping tablespoons of dough into the bowl, stir well with a spoon
  • Pour the mixture onto the cooled crust.
  • Take the remaining 1/2 cup of cookie dough and drop tablespoons of dough onto the top of the cheesecake
  • Bake for 35-40 minutes (I did 37) and then remove to cool completely
  • Refrigerate the cheesecake for at least three hours before serving.  I always let it refrigerate overnight if I can

This recipe is heavily adapted from A Thought Chronicle.

Leave a Reply

