Mini Pumpkin Bundt Cakes

Mini Pumpkin Bundt Cakes - Rebekah her Ramblings. A pumpkin-y and fun shaped mini dessert!Guys I have written and rewritten an intro for this recipe like three times now.  You would think the hardest part of the blog is perfecting a recipe, but that’s definitely the easiest.  I have decided that my blog is at its best when I’m ripping and ranting something and decided today’s topic is back seat drivers.  This week, I will be driving two of my best amigos around so this topic is heavy on my mind.  I used to be a very cautious and good driver.  However, in the last 18 months or so, I have gotten very aggressive and impatient – I am fully aware and in touch with this side of me.  When I was living in Waco, I had a lot of internal frustration with a lot of things and I let it out in my driving.  Unfortunately, with a move to Houston, my aggression has not lessened.  See guys, I am fully aware of my flaws.  If I had to do a SWOT analysis, I would totes crush that whole W section.  HOWEVER.  I do not need people commenting and telling me that I need to calm down, need to hit my brakes because there’s a car hitting their brakes 800 yards away, or them tapping that imaginary brake pedal on their side of the car.  Stop.  Just stop.  I have never been pulled over, I have never gotten in a wreck, and I have managed to survive every trip I have taken.  So people, when you’re riding with somebody – keep your mouth shut, look our the window, or go to sleep.  Cuz ain’t nobody got time for people telling them how to drive #IDoWhatIWant OKAY so I have some mini bundt cakes for you today that are semi-healthy (although I’m not sure they’re THAT healthy) that are perfect for this time of year because they’re pumpkin flavored.  Now I could probs go on another rant about finding a mini bundt cake pan, but I got mine at Marshall’s because Marshall’s is the best – it’s the first store I thought of and lo and behold, they had the pan.  However, APPARENTLY Bed, Bath, and Beyond is the GO TO place for a pan if you need one.  So go safely drive to a store to buy a pan and the ingredients and then share these mini cakes with your friends on a diet.  Or just eat all of them yourself.  No judgement because, again, #IDoWhatIWant

Mini Pumpkin Bundt Cakes
Yield: 18
Prep Time: 10 minutes                        Cook Time: 15-18 minutes

What you need:

  • 1.5 cups flour
  • 1 tablespoon pumpkin pie spice
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1 cup plain greek yogurt (I used fat free)
  • 3/4 cup pumpkin puree
  • 2/3 cup light brown sugar, packed
  • 1/4 cup unsalted butter, melted
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla
  • 1/4 cup mini chocolate chips

Directions:

  • Preheat the oven to 350* and spray a mini bundt cake pan with cooking spray
  • Combine flour, pumpkin pie spice, baking powder, baking soda, and salt together in a large bowl – gently stir with a spoon
  • Combine greek yogurt, pumpkin, brown sugar, butter, eggs, and vanilla together in a separate bowl and stir until fully combined
  • Pour the wet ingredients over the dry ones and stir until fully combined
  • Add the chocolate chips and stir to combine
  • Scoop just under a 1/4 cup of batter into each mold and bake for 15-18 minutes, or the cakes are set in the middle
  • Remove the cakes from the pan and let them sit for about 5 minutes before moving to a cooling rack to cool completely

This recipe is adapted from Yummly.

 

Leave a Reply

