Honey Mustard Potatoes

Honey Mustard Potatoes - Rebekah and her Ramblings. A crispy and tasty red potato side dish!

Guys. You know how my blog is called “Rebekah and her Ramblings?” Well, in the last year, whilst discussing my blog with different friends, people have asked me, “what’s your blog called again?” AND THEN THEY NAME WAY BETTER NAMES! The first was “Beks Blog” which I loved because alliteration is my favorite literary device. THEN “Rebekah and her Rants” was suggested to me and I loved that too cuz we all know Beks loves a good rant.  It’s so annoying. I could totes change the name of my blog, I only have like 5 loyal readers. BUT THEN I’d have to change all the branding on each recipe (which is actually a real dilemma…) and I’d have to redirect all you peeps to a new website soooo I guess I’m stuck with my third least favorite name for the blog.  At least the recipes aren’t subpar even if my creative naming skills are. Now insert something creative about how you need to make these awesome red potatoes.  They’re gluten free and come with a fun, unique honey mustard flavor.

Honey Mustard Potatoes - Rebekah and her Ramblings. A crispy and tasty red potato side dish!Honey Mustard Potatoes
Prep Time: 8 minutes           Cook Time: 45 minutes
Serves: 3

What you need:

  • 2 lbs red potatoes, thickly sliced and quartered
  • 3 tablespoons olive oil
  • 2 tablespoons dijon mustard
  • 1 tablespoon honey
  • 1 teaspoon garlic powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon onion powder
  • salt and pepper, to taste

Directions:

  • Preheat oven to 400* and line a cookie sheet with parchment paper
  • Place potatoes in a medium sized bowl
  • In a small bowl, whisk together the olive oil, dijon mustard, honey, garlic powder, onion powder, salt and pepper
  • Pour the oil mix over the potatoes and stir until the potatoes are covered
  • Spread the potatoes onto the cookie sheet and bake for 45 minutes or the potatoes are easy to pierce with a fork

This recipe is adapted from EBAY (of all places lolz).

One thought on “Honey Mustard Potatoes

Leave a Reply

